SUBEX – Pioneers in diving tourism

Walti Guggenbuehl Rene Galster J

SUBEX was founded in 1965 by the two diving pioneers Walti Guggenbühl (right) and René Galster (left) with the founding of the first Swiss diving school (at that time still EUROSUB) on the island of Elba. Soon thereafter, the land-based activities were successfully enriched with the first Odyssee diving cruises.

In 1971, shortly after the 6-day war, a first advance into the Sinai took place with a small exploration group, which at that time was still under Israeli occupation. What was seen and experienced there was so inspiring that a plan was immediately drawn up which was then soon implemented: in 1972 two Land Rovers and their trailers were loaded with extensive equipment, shipped to Israel and driven to Sharm-el-Sheikh. The famous SUBEX Sinai Safari programs were born, which were successfully carried out until 1985. During these years the entire Sinai coast was dived, explored and not only discovered a great underwater paradise, but also the great tourist potential of this area was recognized. For a long time, the Sinai coast was considered an insider tip by divers.

At the same time, René Galster explored the Maldives in 1972, which became the third pillar of the SUBEX company. SUBEX has been successfully present there for more than 20 years!

SUBEX’s own travel agency (SUBEX-Reiseservice AG) created special tours all over the world, which were personally accompanied for years by both founders as profound connoisseurs. Hardly any destination in the coral belt around the globe was not visited.

In 1985, the opportunity arose in Hurghada to operate a diving base all year round. Johann (middle) and Verena Vifian, then employed as diving instructors on Elba, did not miss this opportunity and moved spontaneously to Egypt, where the SUBEX bases Hurghada, Sharm-el-Sheikh, El Quseir and Sahl Hasheesh were gradually created by iron will and untiring commitment.

Today, SUBEX can proudly look back on 45 years of experience in and around the Red Sea!

Company strategy considerations and succession planning led to the sale of all diving centers outside Egypt and the travel agency in Switzerland in 1999 and the relocation of all SUBEX activities to the Red Sea. Johann Vifian continues to lead the company there.

SUBEX  –  Diving holiday is a matter of trust

Your holidays are precious – and we make sure that you can enjoy them without worrying! Since its foundation in 1965, the well-being, satisfaction and safety of divers have always been a top priority for SUBEX. Of course, without losing sight of the fact that diving is and should remain an adventure!

A recommendation rate of 99% and two-thirds of regular customers, some of whom visit SUBEX several times a year, are clear key figures for THE ART OF DIVING. Ultimately, the art of diving is a feeling that cannot be described, but can only be experienced and dived. We cordially invite you to join us! A stress-free day including recreation, relaxation and adventure should be the be-all and end-all of every SUBEX diving holiday.

EXPERIENCE ADVENTURE

ONE FOR FOUR – ONE FOR FOUR

Our guide, who guides a maximum of four divers in each dive, gives a detailed briefing before each dive about the expected conditions with regard to topography, wildlife, currents, as well as the respective safety measures.

Each dive is designed by the guide as an adventure dive and afterwards the seen in detail discussed. All training courses naturally take place in the same maximum ratio of “one for four”.

NO STUPID LIMITS

No unnecessary restrictions of diving time.diving depths up to 40 meters are allowed depending on conditions and education

What I give back to the underwater world, she gives me back

SUBEX is committed to actively contribute to environmental protection and respect for marine flora and fauna as a respectful diver. This applies equally to SUBEX staff and all diving guests. This is already given to the SUBEX Divers during the training.

The conviction that every diver as a guest in the magnificent underwater world must not do any harm and that life under water is protected and respected is lived. Many valuable activities around the preservation of the reef ecosystem can be traced back to the initiative of Managing Director Johann Vifian: He is co-founder of the HEPCA, initiator of the El Quseir Charter, as well as the Reef Check Study in El Quadim Bay.

These projects have attracted attention at the international political level with great patience and commitment. The continuation and expansion of the projects aim to raise awareness of the importance for the protection and conservation of the “underwater habitat”.

PROTECTION OF CORAL REEFS

In El Quseir, Red Sea, Egypt, from 06.12 – 09.12.2005, on the initiative of the diving company SUBEX, a symposium for the protection of coral reefs took place.

More information about the El Quseir Charter here on subex.org

El Quseir Charta website

The SUBEX concept cannot be more clearly emphasized than in this article published by Spiegel online: Less divers, more reef by Linus Geschke.

AGAINST PLASTIC WASTE

Since August 2011, every SUBEX Dive Center has been providing its guests with a drinking water tank free of charge for the entire diving holiday. This should put an abrupt end to the issue of disposable plastic bottles. At check-in at the respective base, the guest receives the bottle, which keeps both cold and hot.

The bottle has a cup from which it is convenient to drink. Water is also available at the dive centers free of charge for refilling. The boats, minibuses and jeeps for half and full day trips are equipped with water dispensers, so that the diver or snorkeler only takes his water bottle with him and thus does not produce any garbage. At the end of your holiday you can take the bottle with you at cost price of 4 Euro/5 CHF.

All SUBEX employees are also required to use the bottle. SUBEX hopes that the idea that originally established Beluga-Reisen will be taken up by all diving centers – for the protection of the environment.

The VDST (Verband Deutscher Sporttaucher) and NABU (Naturschutzbund Deutschland) are committed to keeping the diving areas free of waste, e.g. by avoiding plastic bottles as with the SUBEX bases. Here you can download the pdf with helpful tips.

REEF-CHECK

After 10 years of valuable cooperation between the “Green Globe” certified Mövenpick Hotel Sirena Beach and SUBEX THE ART OF DIVING in El Quseir, Managing Director Johann Vifian initiated that the famous El Quadim Bay is being examined for its condition by renowned marine biologists. The globally recognized organization Reef Check e.V. was commissioned to do this.

Riff-Study

PROTECTED AREA HURGHADA

HEPCA (Hurghada Environmental Protection and Conservation Association) is a recognized, non-governmental organization. HEPCA’s mission is to protect and conserve the environment, coral reefs and the ecosystem of the Red Sea and its coastline.

HEPCA

 AKTIVE MEMBERDHIPS & SPONSORING

At every step that SUBEX associates with nature, be it the construction of a new diving centre, the selection of dive sites, the training of diving instructors or the composition of diving groups and the individual “walks” under water, we are always anxious to act in the spirit and for the preservation of nature.

Clean-up days, the El Quseir Charter, the annual marine biology seminar, a limited number of divers at “our” house reefs should preserve nature for future generations in its usual beauty. Environmental awareness is not a phrase for us – it’s passion.

]

  • By hiring instructors and guides, who all have at least 250 logged dives – most of them much more by the way – and bring a corresponding experience with them.
  • Through comprehensive security arrangements on all our bases.
  • Through reliably maintained rental materials and means of transport such as boats and vehicles.
  • By air28 as standard gas.
  • In the course of the annual renewal of the operating permit in Egypt, the technical committee of CDWS (Chamber of Diving and Watersports) carried out a review according to ISO 24803 criteria for the first time in 2009.
The result: SUBEX dive centers in Hurghada, Sharm el Sheikh and El Quseir are now ISO certified!

All bases met the required knowledge and qualifications and fulfilled all approval and test criteria to work according to the standard of EN 14467 and ISO 24803. These standards define requirements for recreational scuba diving service providers. They define the areas of training, organized and guided dives for certified divers, rental and maintenance of diving equipment and compressors and also safety standards.

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The CDWS was founded in 2007 by the Egyptian Ministry of Tourism with the aim to improve the quality, service and safety standards of the diving and water sports industry as well as to protect the unique environment of the Red Sea. The Egyptian authority will no longer issue a diving license if the dive center cannot prove that it is ISO/EN certified.

CDWS (Chamber of Diving and Watersports) has successfully signed an agreement with the Austrian Standards Institute (ON), the certification body of the European Underwater Federation (EUF), to adapt and introduce European standards.

The certification stands for the standards EN 14467/ISO 24803 for recreational diving services and states that the training, the diving operation and the safety precautions are carried out according to the European standards of the EUF.

CDWS has assembled a team of 5 independent auditors. Every center or boat in Egypt has to undergo a 2 to 4 day tax audit – a process that is now mandatory in Egypt. Members must meet a list of criteria and guidelines before their membership is renewed. Potential members must meet the same criteria in order to receive approval. The controls shall check that

  • Services offered
  • Certificates and company documents
  • venues
  • accoutrement
  • Documents and documentation
  • staff information
SUBEX air28 – it’s all in the mix

The first and still the only ones worldwide to fill their tanks with specially created breathing gas SUBEX air28 instead of normal compressed air. Diving with the 28 % oxygen enriched air mixture does not require any additional training and increases the safety of the recreational diver as well as the feeling of well-being during diving many times over.

1*4*4 – One for four – One for four

Our dive center is organized in such a way that the guide never accompanies more than four guests per dive. It informs you in detail before the dive about the expected conditions with regard to topography, fauna, currents as well as the respective safety measures. Each dive is designed by the guide as an adventure dive and afterwards the seen in detail discussed. Of course, all training courses take place in the same maximum ratio of “one for four”.

Welcome Dive

Free escort and supervision during the first dive, so that your diving holiday can start without worries.

No stupid limits

No unnecessary restriction of the diving time. The steel cylinders filled with 200 bar may be breathed empty to a residual pressure of a few bar. Diving depths of up to 40 metres are permitted – naturally only under consideration of training, experience and daily form.

Quality and safety

We place very high demands on our employees. The selection is made carefully. All of them are intensively prepared for their tasks by us personally in a demanding introductory phase. On the bases and the diving ships you can rely on a well thought-out emergency management and appropriate assistance.

Diving equipment and workshop

Professionally tested and regularly maintained diving equipment is just as natural for us as breathing regulators with octopus, diving computers, visually corrected diving masks and halogen lights. Steel devices up to 15 litres, always filled with air28 at 200 bar as standard, guarantee a pleasant and safe diving pleasure. There are also excellently equipped workshops available.

SUBEX – Pioniere im Tauchsport-Tourismus

Walti Guggenbuehl Rene Galster JSUBEX wurde im Jahre 1965 von den beiden Tauchpionieren Walti Guggenbühl (rechts) und René Galster (links) mit der Gründung der ersten Schweizer Tauchschule (damals noch EUROSUB) auf der Insel Elba aus der Taufe gehoben. Schon bald danach wurden die landgestützten Aktivitäten erfolgreich mit ersten Odyssée-Tauchkreuzfahrten bereichert.

1971, kurz nach dem 6-Tage-Krieg, fand mit einer kleinen Erkundungsgruppe ein erster Vorstoß in den Sinai statt, welcher damals noch unter Israelischer Besatzung stand. Das dort Gesehene und Erlebte vermochte derart zu begeistern, dass umgehend ein Plan entstand der dann in Kürze umgesetzt wurde: 1972 wurden zwei Land-Rover samt Anhänger mit umfangreicher Ausrüstung beladen, nach Israel verschifft und nach Sharm-el-Sheikh gefahren. Die berühmten SUBEX-Sinai-Safari-Programme waren geboren, welche bis 1985 erfolgreich durchgeführt worden sind. Während diesen Jahren wurde die gesamte Sinai-Küste betaucht, erforscht und dabei nicht nur ein großes UW-Paradies entdeckt, sondern auch das große touristische Potential dieser Gegend erkannt. Lange Zeit wurde die Sinaiküste unter Tauchern als Geheimtipp gehandelt.

Parallel dazu erkundete René Galster 1972 die Malediven, was zum dritten Standbein des SUBEX-Unternehmens wurde. Mehr als 20 Jahre lang war SUBEX auch dort erfolgreich präsent!

Das SUBEX eigene Reisebüro (SUBEX-Reiseservice AG) kreierte dazu weltweit Sonderreisen, die von beiden Gründern über Jahre als profunde Kenner persönlich begleitet worden sind. Kaum eine Destination im Korallengürtel rund um den Erdball wurde dabei nicht bereist.

1985 ergab sich in Hurghada die Möglichkeit, ganzjährig eine Tauchbasis zu betreiben. Diese Gelegenheit ließen sich Johann (Mitte) und Verena Vifian, damals als Tauchlehrer auf Elba beschäftigt, nicht entgehen und zogen kurzentschlossen nach Ägypten.Durch eisernen Willen und unermüdlichen Einsatz entstanden nach und nach die SUBEX-Basen Hurghada, Sharm-el-Sheikh, El Quseir und Sahl Hasheesh.

Heute blickt SUBEX stolz auf insgesamt 45 Jahre Erfahrung am und im Roten Meer zurück!

Firmenstrategische Überlegungen sowie Gedanken über die Nachfolgeregelungen des Unternehmens führten dazu, dass 1999 alle Tauchbasen außerhalb Ägyptens sowie auch das Reisebüro in der Schweiz verkauft wurden und sämtliche SUBEX-Aktivitäten ans Rote Meer verlegt worden sind. Dort führt Johann Vifian weiterhin das Unternehmen.

SUBEX  –  Tauchurlaub ist Vertrauenssache

Deine Urlaubstage sind kostbar – und wir sorgen dafür, dass Du sie unbesorgt genießen kannst! Das Wohl, die Zufriedenheit und die Sicherheit der Taucher stehen für SUBEX seit seiner Gründung 1965 stets im Vordergrund. Natürlich ohne dabei aus den Augen zu verlieren, dass Tauchen ein Abenteuer ist und bleiben soll!

Eine Weiterempfehlungsrate von 99% und Zweidrittel Stammkunden, die teilweise mehrfach im Jahr bei SUBEX abtauchen, sind eindeutige Kennzahlen für THE ART OF DIVING. Letztendlich ist die Kunst des Tauchens ein Gefühl, das nicht beschrieben, sondern nur erlebt und ertaucht werden kann. Dazu laden wir ganz herzlich ein! Ein stressfreier Tagesablauf einschließlich Erholung, Entspannung und Abenteuer soll das A und O eines jeden SUBEX-Tauchurlaubes sein.

ABENTEUER ERLEBEN

ONE FOR FOUR – EINER FÜR VIER

Unser Guide, der jeweils maximal vier Taucher in einem Tauchgang führt, brieft vor jedem Tauchgang eingehend über die zu erwartenden Verhältnisse in Bezug auf Topografie, Tierwelt, Strömungen, sowie jeweilige Sicherheitsmaßnahmen.

Jeder Tauchgang wird vom Guide als Erlebnistauchgang gestaltet und anschließend das Gesehene ausführlich besprochen. Sämtliche Ausbildungen finden selbstverständlich im gleichen Maximal-Verhältnis „Einer für vier“ statt.

NO STUPID LIMITS

Keine unnötigen Einschränkungen der Tauchzeit.Tauchtiefen bis zu 40 Meter sind je nach Bedingungen und Ausbildung selbstverständlich erlaubt.

Was ich der Unterwasserwelt gebe, gibt Sie mir zurück

SUBEX hat den unbedingten Anspruch, aktiv als respektvolle Taucher zum Umweltschutz und zur Achtung der Meeres-Flora und -Fauna beizutragen. Dies gilt gleichermaßen für SUBEX Mitarbeiter als auch für alle Tauchgäste. Dies wird den SUBEX Divern schon bei der Ausbildung mitgegeben.

Die Überzeugung, dass jeder Taucher als Gast in der prachtvollen Unterwasserwelt keinen Schaden anrichten darf und das Leben unter Wasser behütet und respektiert, wird gelebt. Denn es gehen viele wertvolle Aktivitäten rund um den Erhalt des Ökosystems Riff auf die Initiative von Geschäftsführer Johann Vifian zurück: Er ist unter anderem Mitbegründer der HEPCA, Initiator der El Quseir Charta, sowie der Reef Check Studie in der El Quadim Bucht.

Bei diesen Projekten wurde mit viel Geduld und grossem Engagement die Aufmerksamkeit auf internationaler politischer Ebene erreicht. Die Fortsetzung und Ausweitung der Projekte haben das Ziel, das Bewusstsein um die Wichtigkeit für Schutz und Erhalt des „Lebensraumes Unterwasserwelt“ zu schaffen.

SCHUTZ DER KORALLENRIFFE

In El Quseir, Rotes Meer, Ägypten fand vom 06.12 – 09.12.2005, auf Initiative des Tauchsport-Unternehmens SUBEX, ein Symposium zum Schutz der Korallenriffe statt.

Weitere Infos zur El Quseir Charta hier auf subex.org

Website der El Quseir Charta

Das SUBEX Konzept kann deutlicher nicht hervorgehoben werden als in diesem bei Spiegel online erschienenen Artikel: Weniger Taucher, mehr Riff von Linus Geschke.

GEGEN DEN PLASTIKMÜLL

Seit August 2011 stellt jede SUBEX Tauchbasis seinen Gästen eine Trinkwasserflasche kostenlos für den gesamten Tauchurlaub zur Verfügung. Damit soll der Ausgabe an Einweg-Plastikflaschen ein jähes Ende gemacht werden. Beim Check-in auf der jeweiligen Basis erhält der Gast die Flasche, die sowohl Kaltes kalt hält und Heisses heiss.

Die Flasche hat einen Becher, aus dem praktischerweise getrunken werden kann. Wasser gibt es auf den Tauchbasen ebenso kostenlos zum Nachfüllen. Die Boote, Minibusse und Jeeps für Halb- und Ganztagesausfahrten sind ausgestattet mit Wasserspendern, so dass der Taucher oder Schnorchler nur noch seine Trinkflasche mitnimmt und damit keinen Müll verursacht. Wer will, kann sich am Ende des Urlaubs die Flasche zum Selbstkostenpreis von 4 Euro/5 CHF mitnehmen.

Auch alle SUBEX Mitarbeiter verwenden die Flasche obligatorisch. SUBEX hofft, dass die Idee, die ursprünglich Beluga-Reisen etabliert hat, von allen Tauchbasen aufgegriffen wird – zum Schutz der Umwelt.

Der VDST (Verband Deutscher Sporttaucher) und NABU (Naturschutzbund Deutschland) setzt sich dafür ein, dass die Tauchgebiete müllfrei bleiben, u. a. durch die Vermeidung von Plastikflaschen wie bei den SUBEX Basen. Hier gehts zum Download der pdf mit hilfreichen Tipps.

REEF-CHECK

Nach 10 Jahren wertvoller Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem „Green Globe“ zertifizierten Mövenpick Hotel Sirena Beach und SUBEX THE ART OF DIVING in El Quseir initiierte Geschäftsführer Johann Vifian, dass die berühmte El Quadim Bucht von anerkannten Wissenschaftlern der Meersbiologie auf ihren Zustand untersucht wird. Hierzu wurde die weltweit anerkannte Organisation Reef Check e.V. beauftragt.

Riff-Studie

 SCHUTZGEBIET HURGHADA

Die HEPCA (Hurghada Environmental Protection and Conservation Association) ist eine anerkannte, nicht-staatliche Organisation. HEPCAs Aufgabengebiet ist der Schutz und der Erhalt der Umwelt, der Korallenriffe und des Ökosystems des Roten Meeres und seiner Küstenlinie.

HEPCA

 AKTIVE MITGLIEDSCHAFTEN & SPONSORING

Bei jedem Schritt, den SUBEX mit der Natur in Verbindung bringt, sei es dem Bau eines neuen Tauchcenters, die Auswahl der Tauchspots, die Ausbildung der Tauchlehrer oder die Zusammenstellung der Tauchgruppen und den einzelnen „Spaziergängen“ unter Wasser, sind wir immer darauf bedacht, im Sinne und zur Erhaltung der Natur zu handeln.

Clean-up days, die El Quseir Charta, das jährliche meeresbiologische Seminar, eine begrenzte Anzahl an Tauchern an „unseren“ Hausriffen sollen die Natur auch für die nächsten Generationen in der gewohnten Schönheit erhalten. Umweltbewusstsein ist für uns keine Floskel – es ist Passion.

  • Durch das Einstellen von Tauchlehrern und Guides, die alle mind. 250 geloggte Tauchgänge aufweisen – die meisten übrigens weit mehr – und eine dementsprechende Erfahrung mit sich bringen.
  • Durch umfassende Sicherheitsdispositive auf allen unseren Basen.
  • Durch die jederzeit verlässlich gewarteten Mietmaterialien und Transportmittel wie Boote und Fahrzeuge.
  • Durch air28 als Standard-Gas.

Im Zuge der jährlichen Erneuerung der Betriebsbewilligung in Ägypten wurde in 2009 erstmals auch eine Überprüfung nach ISO 24803 Kriterien durch das technische Komitee der CDWS (Chamber of Diving and Watersports) durchgeführt.

Das Ergebnis: Die SUBEX Tauchbasen in Hurghada, Sharm el Sheikh und El Quseir sind nun ISO-zertifiziert!

Alle Basen überzeugten in den geforderten Kenntnissen und Qualifikationen und erfüllten alle Zulassungs- und Prüfkriterien, um nach dem Standard der EN 14467 bzw. ISO 24803 zu arbeiten. Diese Normen legen Anforderungen an Dienstleister des Freizeit-Gerätetauchens fest. Sie definieren die Bereiche Ausbildung, organisierte und geführte Tauchgänge für zertifizierte Taucher, Verleih und Wartung von Tauchausrüstungen und Kompressoren und auch Sicherheitsstandards.

HINTERGRUNDINFORMATIONEN:

Die CDWS wurde 2007 vom Ägyptischen Tourismusministerium mit dem Ziel gegründet, sowohl die Qualitäts- , Dienstleistungs-, und Sicherheitsstandards der Tauch-und Wassersportindustrie zu verbessern, als auch das einmalige Umfeld des Roten Meeres zu schützen. Die ägyptische Behörde gibt keine Tauchlizenz mehr aus, wenn das Tauchcenter nicht nachweisen kann, dass es ISO/EN-zertifiziert ist.

Zur Adaption und Einführung Europäischer Normen (EN) konnte die CDWS (Chamber of Diving and Watersports) erfolgreich ein Abkommen mit dem Österreichischen Normungsinstitut (ON) unterzeichnen, der Zertifizierungsstelle der European Underwater Federation (EUF).

Die Zertifizierung steht für die Standards EN 14467/ISO 24803 für Recreational Diving Services ( Dienstleistungen im Bereich Sporttauchen) und sagt aus, dass die Ausbildung, der Tauchbetrieb und die Sicherheitsvorkehrungen entsprechend der europäischen Normen der EUF durchgeführt werden.

Die CDWS hat ein Team von 5 unabhängigen Betriebsprüfern zusammengestellt. Jedes Center oder Boot in Ägypten muss sich einer 2- bis 4-tägigen Betriebsprüfung unterziehen – ein Vorgang, der von nun an in Ägypten vorgeschrieben ist. Mitglieder müssen eine Liste von Kriterien und Richtlinien erfüllen, bevor deren Mitgliedschaft erneuert wird. Potentielle Mitglieder müssen gleiche Kriterien erfüllen, um eine Genehmigung zu erhalten. Im Rahmen der Kontrollen wird folgendes geprüft:

  • Angebotene Dienstleistungen
  • Bescheinigungen und Firmendokumente
  • Örtlichkeiten
  • Ausrüstung
  • Unterlagen und Dokumentation
  • Mitarbeiterinformationen
SUBEX air28 – die Mischung macht’s
Weltweit die Ersten und immer noch die Einzigen, die an Stelle von normaler Pressluft die Tauchflaschen mit eigens kreiertem Atemgas SUBEX air28 füllen. Das Tauchen mit dem 28 % Sauerstoff angereicherten Luftgemisch erfordert keine zusätzliche Ausbildung und erhöht die Sicherheit des Sporttauchers, sowie das Wohlgefühl beim Tauchen um ein Vielfaches.
1*4*4 – One for four – Einer für vier
Unser Tauchbetrieb ist so organisiert, dass der Guide nie mehr als maximal vier Gäste pro Tauchgang begleitet. Er informiert Dich vor dem Tauchgang eingehend über die zu erwartenden Verhältnisse in Bezug auf Topografie, Tierwelt, Strömungen sowie jeweilige Sicherheitsmaßnahmen. Jeder Tauchgang wird vom Guide als Erlebnistauchgang gestaltet und anschließend das Gesehene ausführlich besprochen. Sämtliche Ausbildungen finden selbstver-ständlich im gleichen Maximal-Verhältnis „Einer für vier“ statt.
Welcome Dive
Kostenlose Begleitung und Betreuung beim ersten Tauchgang, damit der Tauchurlaub sorgenfrei beginnen kann.
No stupid limits
Keine unnötige Einschränkung der Tauchzeit. Die mit 200 bar gefüllten Stahlflaschen dürfen bis auf wenige bar Restdruck leer geatmet werden. Tauchtiefen bis maximal 40 Meter sind erlaubt – selbstverständlich nur unter Berücksichtigung der Ausbildung, Erfahrung und Tagesform.
Qualität und Sicherheit
Wir stellen sehr hohe Anforderungen an unsere Mitarbeiter. Die Auswahl erfolgt sorgfältig. Alle werden in einer anspruchsvollen Einschulungsphase durch uns persönlich intensiv auf ihre Aufgaben vorbereitet. Auf den Basen und den Tauchschiffen ist auf ein durchdachtes Notfallmanagement und entsprechende Hilfeleistungen Verlass.
Tauchmaterial und Workshop
Von Profis erprobtes und regelmäßig gewartetes Tauchequipment ist für uns ebenso selbstverständlich wie u.a. Atemregler mit Oktopus, Tauchcomputer, sehkorrigierte Tauchermasken und Halogenleuchten. Stahlgeräte bis 15 Liter, standardmäßig immer mit air28 auf 200 bar gefüllt, gewährleisten ein angenehmes und sicheres Tauchvergnügen. Ebenfalls stehen exzellent ausgerüstete Werkstätten zur Verfügung.